Week 12

In my own garden FINALLY my chili are coming through which is awesome! I also transplanted some lettuce seedlings that I got from a food swap recently but strong winds and one very hot day killed most of these young plants. Anyway here are the chili:
DSCN1334 DSCN1336

Now that the weather is finally heating up my in ground garden bed has had some action. Some unexpected action too! I had included many vegetable scraps in my compost including potato peels. I have been adding compost to my garden bed and a few potato plants have popped up! See below
DSCN1338 DSCN1339

In terms of the production itself everything is falling in place now. We have the website to finish, the final video to finish editing and we need to keep active on the twitter account and finalize the photobucket slideshows…

Click here to view our slideshows
Click here to see the website
Click here to see our tutorials

I myself am often attending food swaps and the magic meadows farmers market. One key lesson that I have learned from all of this is that not only can eating and growing organic food be surprisingly cheap and easy, but there is a massive community surrounding the idea of an organic and sustainable lifestyle and the more you look the more you find… this is proven with how many free seeds, seedlings and tips I have been given. Not to mention my new local egg supplier 🙂

Leave a Reply

